The curtains for the 49th International Film Festival of India ( IFFI ), will open  by screening English feature film directed by Julien Landais  – “The Aspern Papers”. 212 films from over 68 countries will be screened at the 9 day festival scheduled to commence from 20th November.  

Israel to be the Country Focus,  Jharkhand to be the State Focus at the 49th IFFI.  Dan Wolman from Israel to be given the Lifetime Achievement Award.


Homage will be paid to Late Sh. Shashi Kapoor, Late Smt. Sridevi, Late Sh. M.Karunanidhi and Late Ms. Kalpana Lajmi, in the International Homages this year IFFI will pay tribute to Terence Marsh, Milos Forman, and Anne V Coates.

Masterclasses and In-conversation section will feature several renowned celebrities from the Film Industry including Prasoon Joshi, Dan Wolman, Sreekar Prasad, Anil Kapoor, Sumit Israni, Boney Kapoor, Arjun Kapoor, Jahnvi Kapoor, David Dhawan, Varun Dhawan, Rohit Dhawan, Jairaj, Kaushik Ganguly,Shaji Karun, Srijit Mukhrjee, Sridhar and Sreeram Raghvan, Anupama Chopra, Rajiv Masand, Bhawana Somaaya, Jason Hafford, Meghna Gulzar, Leena Yadav, Gauri Shinde


Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: